In This Section

2013 Youth Southern Regional

It’s championship day at the 2013 Youth Southern Regional Wheelchair Basketball tournament as winners were crowned in the Varsity A, Varsity B and Prep Divisions.  Many thanks to all of the teams, coaches, volunteers, sponsors and spectators who made the 2013 Youth Regional a success!

Prep Division Champions – Georgia Blaze

All-Tournament Team – Prep Division
Alyssa Lynch Jr Thunder
AJ Hummer Turnstone
LJ Yates Charlotte
Renato Jurado Lakeshore

MVP Prep Division
Joey Rafter Katie’s Comets
Hustle Award Prep Division
J Rod Denning Music City

Varsity B Champions  – Minnesota Gophers

All-Tournament Team – Varsity B
Larry Marks Katie’s Comets
Holden Kowalke Gophers
Chad Van DeGriek Music City

MVP Varsity B
Jordan Lee Dallas

Hustle Award Varsity B
Brittany Ayers Dallas

Varsity A Champions The Minnesota Timberwolves

All-Tournament Team – Varsity A
Mark Braun Timberwolves
Nina Welfle Turnstone
Jordan Thompson Turnstone
Treyvon Smith Georgia Blaze
Zachary Steger  Dallas

MVP Varsity A
Rose Hollerman Timberwolves

Hustle Award Varsity A
Molly Welfle  Turnstone

Scores from Today’s Action

Varsity A
Turnstone 35 Lakeshore 14
Championship Game Timberwolves 59 Dallas 20

Varsity B
Nashville 24 Katie’s Comets 20
Championship  Game – Gophers  26 Nashville 14

Katie’s Comets 10 Nashville 8
Turnstone 27 Katie’s Comets 14
Championship Game Blaze 30  Turnstone 13



Youth Southern Regional Schedule (click to download pdf)